Puppet Show Dress

Oliver + S, Puppet Show Dress by Babes in DeutschlandThis is another Oliver + S pattern, the Puppet Show Dress this time, I’ve already shared how obsessed I am with this brand, their dresses are just so cute! Especially for the younger years, what little girl wouldn’t love the darling peter pan collar and puffed sleeves!

I used Kona Cotton Tomato and I am not sure what the patterned fabric is called. I normally order through Fabric.com, and they keep a wonderful record of all of your orders, but this one came from Fabricworm.com, and they don’t. Googling wasn’t any help, but if you really like it, I’m sure there has to be some way to track it down!

Oliver + S, Puppet Show Dress by Babes in DeutschlandMy friend Jackie from Desert Rose Quilts and I each decided to make one of these dresses for our girls together. Sewing with friends is so much more fun than stitching solo! We began our project back in Hawaii, so you know how long this dress has been in the making if I’m just getting it finished up now! I don’t think Jackie has even seen my finished product of the dress we began together, so here it is, finally!

Oliver + S, Puppet Show Dress by Babes in DeutschlandI really like the way it turned out, the childish elements of the pattern like the peter pan collar and puffed sleeves paired with a more sophisticated fabric make it an elegant sort of girly dress. It’s getting pretty chilly here, so Aurora likes to layer it up with all sorts of different leggings and pants, and most of the combinations she’s come up with work pretty well.

Oliver + S, Puppet Show Dress by Babes in DeutschlandOliver + S, Puppet Show Dress by Babes in DeutschlandShe picked it out to wear today, which gave me the motivation I needed to finally get it up on the blog. I think it will be really cute with a cardigan over it this winter too, which is always nice when you can transition summer clothes to winter seamlessly.

Oliver + S, Puppet Show Dress by Babes in DeutschlandWhether you sew or not, which is your favorite Oliver + S pattern? I’m ready to work on some spring dresses for next season already!

Keep up to date on more of our ongoings by following on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

