Last Weekend: Part 1

Babes in DeutschlandWhat a week! Sorry for the lack of updates, when I started this blog, I made the mistake of uploading high resolution photos. I’ve since learned why that was a rookie mistake as I ran out of space and have been trying to fix the problem. Not the most fun task in the world, that’s for sure, but I digress.

I’ve been waiting to share about our super exciting weekend for awhile now, this was last Saturday at the Hischerhof Farm Festival. We drove about an hour south for the event and met up with our good friends the Gill’s. I had forgotten how much easier it is to do outings as a group! The kids had a blast running around with each other, and when you need someone to watch your kids while you get food, it’s easy. Oh, and the best part, there’s someone to take family/couple photos of you! I can’t remember the last time we took even a family snapshot, usually it’s either Jon or I trading off, so we were thrilled to get a few captures for the ol’ yearbook.

Babes in DeutschlandThe Gill’s, minus 4 year old James who was too busy for us.

Babes in DeutschlandLook at my baby, he’s getting so big! This photo has also made me realize I should do something else with my hair besides throwing it in a bun everyday…

Babes in DeutschlandHere’s James in the corn “maze.” I don’t know if you can call it a maze if the exit is the same as the entrance, but whatever, the kids had a great time chasing each other through the twists and turns and collecting hoarding fallen ears of corn.

Babes in DeutschlandSeriously, he was in heaven as he slopped through the mud running away from us. That boy.

Babes in DeutschlandBut, then I’d catch him hiding in the corn with a big grin on his face and all was forgiven.

Babes in DeutschlandYou know, just taking advantage of having another set of hands to photograph.

The festival was pretty small, there were a few vendors set up selling their wares, several food trucks making pumpkin EVERYTHING. Pumpkin ale, brats, bread, cookies, soup, and more I’m sure. Jon said the pumpkin bread covered in chocolate was amazing, I’m not a big pumpkin fan myself so I wouldn’t know, but I also didn’t know that he was that gung ho about it. I suppose even after almost six years of marriage we’re still learning things about each other. It keeps it fun. Although, now I suppose I’ll have to join the pumpkin baking frenzy and whip him up a seasonal treat. Maybe the kids will help me with that next week, for now I’ve gotta catch up on blogging!

2 thoughts on “Last Weekend: Part 1

  1. Pingback: Last Weekend: Part 2 | Babes in Deutschland

  2. Pingback: Fall Blessings | Babes in Deutschland

Leave a Reply

